The Big Apple Is Calling for the WGL Elite

The League Season 1 may be racing towards the finish line, but you won’t have much time to catch your breath before more events kick-off. The Challenger Rumble is a cross-regional off-season event, giving pro teams ample opportunity to distinguish themselves in armored tank combat. Here, elite World of Tanks teams will fight for their place in the Champions Rumble and battle for supremacy over current World Champion Na’Vi.

The two top teams from Europe, North America, and the APAC region, who perform exceptionally well during Season 1 Finals, will earn their place in the Challenger Rumble, taking place in The Altman Building, New York City, on November 19. The event will have free entry for all that want to soak up the competitive gaming action. For those that can’t make it to the Big Apple, the WGL will have the Twitch stream ready and waiting.

Tune into the Season 1 Finals to see who’ll be making their way to the Challenger Rumble:

  • CIS October 9
  • APAC October 22
  • NA October 22
  • EU October 23

You can watch the stream for the Finals on Twitch:

“This year’s Rumble event is crucial for pro players,” said Alexey Kuznetsov, Head of Offline Competitive Gaming at Wargaming. “It’s not a just fun, exciting and entertaining event during the off-season, but an opportunity for teams from all over the world to test their skills against the strongest opponents and learn from each other. An impressive performance during the Rumble is a stepping stone to the World Champion title.”

Those that take first and second place in the Challenger Rumble will get a golden ticket to the Champions Rumble, where they can lock horns with other contenders over a combined prize pool of $280,000 USD.

The Challenger Rumble will also host the finals of Blitz Twister Cup. This tournament is the first of its kind for World of Tanks Blitz and the perfect opportunity to show players and fans throughout the world the game’s sharp competitive edge. Blitz Twister Cup will see the best team from each of the tournament’s four regions—EU, NA, APAC, and CIS—battle for the first World of Tanks Blitz World Champion title.

For more information, head to the official portal:

Related posts